Reject

Rejecting a title puts it into your Recycling Bin. This includes Reject request, Reject forward, and Reject slip options on the Action Arrow. When it is in the Recycling Bin, the other OASIS users in your library can see that you put the title in the Recycling Bin. This is useful for recording your negative choice of a title, i.e. it allows everyone to know that you are not going to purchase the title.

You can view all of the titles in your Recycling Bin from Slip Notifications. It also shows in List & Groups but currently as a bulk list or by day.

 


See Also Remove and Emptying your Recycling Bin.

If you are using OASIS LITE and want to return to the LITE Help pages, click here.